Kingston University London

Kingston university

Kingston University’s Faculty of Science, Engineering and Computing was formed in 2011 and is comprised of three schools, bringing together interdisciplinary research, improving the scope of the student experience and encouraging partnerships between academia and commerce.

Our students benefit from a practice-based, hands-on education informed by innovative research to ensure our graduates have the skills and knowledge required to work in industry.

Kingston University is committed to supporting and championing our women in STEM and currently holds five departmental Athena SWAN awards – including all three Schools in the Faculty of Science, Engineering and Computing. Having recently being able to submit for the Silver Chart demonstrates how far we have come as an institution and our continued commitment to embedding equality within our policies, practice, action plans and culture.

We are proud partners with WES and are fully aligned with their mission in inspiring and championing women in engineering.