The Women’s Engineering Society Prize is awarded to a young female engineer who is able to engage and inspire young people’s involvement in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM), and is awarded at the Young Woman Engineer Awards in London organised by the IET.

The 2022 winner was Eneni Bambara-Abban (29)

Previous winners:

2021 Eftychia Koursari

2020 Shrouk El-Attar

2019 Dr Claire Lucas

2018 Lorna Bennet

2017 Dr Larissa Suzuki

2016 Bethan Murray

2015 Helen Cavill

2014 Lucy Ackland